Wednesday , July 6 2022

Mayor Sara to Appreciate the Historical Agreement Signed in Tacloban »Manila Bulletin News



Ellson Quismorio

Democrats Lakas-Christian Muslim Democrats (CMD), party group Tingog Sinirangan, and Rodrigo Rodie's regional party girl "Rody" Duterte, Mayor of Davao Sara Duterte-Carpio, Hugpong ng Pagbabago (HNP), will form a strong " November 7) in Tacloban City, Leyte.



Lakas-CMD Chairman and First Candidate for Leyte Martin Romualdez, Leyte 1st District Officer Yedda Marie Kittilstved-Romualdez, their local political allies and senator candidates, will welcome Duterte-Carpio to formally sign the historic pact on time. May 2019 Mid-Term Elections at the Tacloban Convention Center – also known as Tacloban Astrodome.

"We have the same mission, conviction, vision, and effort with Hugpong and the Pagbabago mayor of Sara," said Mr. Romualdez, lawyer and president of the Philippine Constitution (Philconsa).

The former leader of the Independent Block of the 16th Congress chairman and the three-year-old Leyte Congressman, Mr Romualdez, said that Mayor Duterte-Carpio would be the honorary guest of the event and the main speaker.

"We are all committed to pushing President Duterte's agenda for nation-building and improving people's lives in the country," he said.

Romualdez, Romualdez's wife and Tingog Sinirangan's first candidate, explained that her group shares Lakas-CMD, and the commitment of Mayor Davy to always favor the interests of Filipinos over all others.

"We always respect our mandate to serve people, and we recognize our commitment to ensuring that sustainable economic reforms are implemented and felt by ordinary people," said Ms Sölönová, who chairs House House on Accounts.

She added that the Group intends to further strengthen its programs to create jobs, build decent housing, maintain peace and order, fight crime and eradicate poverty.

The signing of the alliance agreement will take place in Tacloban Astrodome on the eve of the fifth anniversary of the Super Typhoon Yolanda tragedy (international name Haiyan). Yolanda – then the strongest typhoon on the record-breaking Leyte province and other areas in Eastern Visayas on the knees in 2013.

Earlier, Romualdez announced that Lakas-CMD will support Duterte-Carpia-approved senatorial bets next year in the middle of the election.

The list included Senators Sonny Angar, Cynthia Villar and Joseph Victor "JV" Ejercito; Ilocos Norte Gov. Imee Marcos and Taguig City-Pateros 2nd District Rep. Pia Cayetano.

Lakas-CMD will occupy former senator Ramon "Bong" Revilla Jr., Chairman Lakas-CMD; Jinggoy Estrada; and Dr. Willie Ong as their senatorial candidates.

Mr. Romualdez previously expressed the hope that the once great Lakas-CMD could create another future country president after former presidents Fidel V. Ramos and Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo, now chairman of the 17th Congress.

Source link